Queens' College Cricket Club


Hon Life Patrons:

Dr Geoff Cook (1955): Cambridge University & Kent

Mr Nick Cosh (1965): Cambridge University & Surrey

Mr John Spencer (1969): Cambridge University & Sussex

With the outbreak of COVID-19 and students unable to come into residence for the Easter term, when cricket season exclusively takes place, there has been no cricket this year and by extension no captains.

JCR Captain 2018-19: Sanchit Gandhi. Next year's JCR cricket captain will be decided in due course.

MCR Captain 2018-19 and 2020-21: Aaron Briggs

The Club runs a JCR XI and an MCR XI in both the Cuppers and League competitions. Please note that, as there is not a separate women's cricket competition, women are warmly invited to play for their respective JCR/MCR teams.

Fellow Patron: Prof Richard Rex rawr1@cam.ac.uk

Cuppers Champions: 1965. Runners-up: 2016

Blues & Internationals (see page right)